Skip to content
Covid-19 Update: Please allow extra time for shipping.
Covid-19 Update: Please allow extra time for shipping.

Sacral Chakra (Svadhisthana)

The sacral chakra, chakra svadhisthana, is associated with the element of water. The water element represents fluidity, flow, movement and aliveness.

Key Words: Motivating, Optimistic, Affectionate, Creativity, Movement, Sensuality, Pleasure

Location: Lower Abdomen/Pelvis

Element: Water

Color: Orange

Symbol: 6 Petalled Lotus

Healing Gemstones: Carnelian, Orange Calcite, Citrine, Milky Quartz, Moonstone, Selenite

The phrase svadhishthana translates to sva – self; and shthana – place.

Six-Petalled Lotus: The six petals of the sacral chakra lotus are associated qualities that must be overcome to purify svadhisthana – anger, jealousy, cruelty, hatred, pride and desire.

The Circles: The circles symbolize the cyclic nature of birth, death and rebirth.

The Crescent Moon: The moon symbolizes cycles – chaos, never-ending change and constant movement.

Free Shipping

To Most Countries


Store Hours


9am-5pm MT

Secure SSL

Worry & Stress-Free

Shopping Experience

Made with

Heart & High